Family Matters

Our Family Law department has established a significant reputation throughout the region for its specialisation in legal problems related to the family, and its sympathetic and practical approach to seeking the most sensible and realistic solutions.

The Family Law department at Wace Morgan is now the largest team of dedicated family lawyers in Shropshire and is earning a regional reputation for its expertise in handling the legal problems that arise when relationships breakdown and families split up and children enter the care system.

Our team of specialist lawyers will advise on:

  • Benefits and child support
  • Breakdown of Civil Partnerships
  • Care proceedings and adoption of children
  • Childcare
  • Divorce including issues with children and the family home
  • Family finances
  • Marriage breakdown
  • Mediation
  • Pre-nuptual agreements
  • Protection from domestic violence

 

We have experience in the Magistrates, County and High Courts.

We have a contract with the Legal Aid Agency and we can provide Public Funding (formerly legal aid), subject to financial eligibility, to enable you to deal with some of these issues. We are able to offer Emergency Public Funding if appropriate, to enable applications to be made immediately.

We operate a 24 hour domestic violence helpline – if you need help please call our trauma line on 07823 777774.

We also provide a dedicated specialist Family Mediation Service to help those who wish to reach their own agreements in a neutral environment and without recourse to the court – for further details please click here.

Members of:

  • Resolution
  • Law Society’s Specialist Panels including:
    • Family Panel
    • Children Panel
    • Mediation Panel
    • Family Mediation Association

Sallie-Anne O’Byrne
Director

BTNclose

Sallie-Anne O’Byrne
Director

T: 01743 280 151
E: sallie-anne.obyrne@wmlaw.co.uk

Sallie-Anne’s Profile

Download Business Card (vCard)

Robert Adams
Partner

BTNclose

Robert Adams
Partner

T: 01743 280 131
E: robert.adams@wmlaw.co.uk

Robert’s Profile

Download Business Card (vCard)

Marina Hadorik
Solicitor

BTNclose

Marina Hadorik
Solicitor

T: 01743 280 135
E: marina.hadorik@wmlaw.co.uk

Marina’s Profile

Download Business Card (vCard)

Lizzie Hughes
Solicitor

BTNclose

Lizzie Hughes
Solicitor

T: 01743 280 103
E: lizzie.hughes@wmlaw.co.uk

Lizzie’s Profile

Download Business Card (vCard)

Gemma Hughes
Solicitor

BTNclose

Gemma Hughes
Solicitor

T: 01743 284 218
E: gemma.hughes@wmlaw.co.uk

Gemma’s Profile

Download Business Card (vCard)

Esther Evans
Chartered Legal Executive & Mediator

BTNclose

Esther Evans
Chartered Legal Executive & Mediator

T: 01743 280 147
E: esther.evans@wmlaw.co.uk

Esther’s Profile

Download Business Card (vCard)

Emma Kenvyn
Family Executive

BTNclose

Emma Kenvyn
Family Executive

T: 01743 280 128
E: emma.kenvyn@wmlaw.co.uk

Emma’s Profile

Download Business Card (vCard)

Pat Williams
Family Executive

BTNclose

Pat Williams
Family Executive

T: 01743 280 109
E: pat.williams@wmlaw.co.uk

Pat’s Profile

Download Business Card (vCard)

Caroline Denham
Solicitor - Wills & Probate, Residential Property & Family Matters

BTNclose

Caroline Denham
Solicitor - Wills & Probate, Residential Property & Family Matters

T: 01588 638 425
E: caroline.denham@wmlaw.co.uk

Caroline’s Profile

Download Business Card (vCard)

Llarni Bates
Senior Legal Assistant

BTNclose

Llarni Bates
Senior Legal Assistant

T: 01743 280 116
E: llarni.bates@wmlaw.co.uk

Llarni’s Profile

Download Business Card (vCard)